Board of Commission

The Bering Straits Regional Housing Authority (BSRHA) operates through a Board of Commission comprised of five members, who are responsible for policies and procedures as well as oversight of all activities carried out by BSRHA. Through a minimum of four meetings annually, the Housing Authority Board provides general direction for all fiscal and organizational activities of the Housing Authority management and staff.

Madam Chair

  • Representing: Council, King Island, Nome, Solomon

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2022

  • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1696  Nome, AK 99762

  • Email:

  • Alternate: Ruth Ojanen

Vice Chair

  • Representing: Elim, Golovin, Koyuk, Shaktoolik, Stebbins, St Michael, Unalakleet, White Mountain

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2020

  • Physical Address: P.O. Box 59 Unalakleet, AK 99684

  • Email:

  • Alternate: Amos Brown Sr.

Frank Katchatag

Kirsten Timbers

Gilbert Tocktoo


  • Representing: Brevig Mission, Diomede, Mary's Igloo, Shishmaref, Teller, Wales

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2020

  • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 85053 Brevig Mission AK 99785-0053

  • Email:

  • Alternate: Lucy Oquilluk


  • Representing: Overall Region

    Term Expires: 12/31/2022

    Physical Address: PP.O. Box 71024 Shaktoolik, AK 99771

  • Email Address:

  • Alternate: Louie Green Jr.

Eugene Asicksik

Brianne Gologergen


  • Representing: Gambell, Savoonga 

  • Term Expires: 12/31/2022

  • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 215 Savoonga, AK 99769

  • Email:

  • Alternate, June Walunga

  • Facebook

Telephone: (907) 443-5256  Toll Free: (800) 478-5255  Fax: (907) 443-8652

 © 2020 by Bering Straits Regional Housing Authority. Proudly created by Wixspace