Board of Commissioners

The Bering Straits Regional Housing Authority (BSRHA) operates through a Board of Commissioners comprised of five members, who are responsible for policies and procedures as well as oversight of all activities carried out by BSRHA. Through a minimum of four meetings annually, the Housing Authority Board provides general direction for all fiscal and organizational activities of the Housing Authority management and staff.

Kirsten Timbers, Madam Chair

  • Representing: Council, King Island, Nome, Solomon

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2020

  • Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1696 

Nome, AK 99762

Frank Katchatag, Vice Chair

  • Representing: Elim, Golovin, Koyuk, Shaktoolik, Stebbins, St Michael, Unalakleet, White Mountain

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2020

  • Physical Address:

P.O. Box 59
Unalakleet, AK 99684

Gilbert Tocktoo, Secretary

  • Representing: Brevig Mission, Diomede, Mary's Igloo, Shishmaref, Teller, Wales

  • Term Expires: 10/15/2020

  • Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 85053

Brevig Mission AK 99785-0053

Delbert Pungowiyi, Treasurer,

  • Representing: Gambell, Savoonga 

  • Term Expires: 12/31/2022

  • Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 13
Savoonga, AK 99769

Eugene Asicksik, Commissioner

  • Representing: Overall Region

  • Term Expires: 12/31/2019

  • Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 71024
Shaktoolik, AK 99771